Top 10 Rock Songs of All Time as Tweets

Zeppelin

 

The debate has been raging for years and usually comes down to Freebird, Stairway or Like a Rolling Stone.  Yet, the question of the Best Rock Song of All Time has no real answer.  There are history people, front-man people, guitar lovers, drum heads and then there are the people who love the lyrics. The lyrics!!!  Below is a list of the Top 10 Rock Songs of all Time and see what the lyrics would be if they were tweets instead, yep, condensed to 140 characters or less.

The List and the Tweets

I looked all over, there is Rolling Stone, Billboard, Wikipedia and plenty of independent offers but the one that seemed to look the most like the songs I was looking for came from AOL Music.

10 – “Let It Be” – The Beatles – “Tough night last night, drank a little 2 much & either dreamed or hallucinated a women standing over me saying the same thing over & over”

9 – “Gimme Shelter” – The Rolling Stones – “I swear if I take another shot i’m either going to start a fight or kiss some chick, most likely it will be the fight though”

8 – “Another Brick In The Wall, pt2” – Pink Floyd – “So sick of school today, it’s the same thing over and over – I just don’t need this.  I wish the teachers would just leave me alone”

7 – “Free Bird” – Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Ended up with this girl last night, had a gr8 time but need to split b4 she wakes up – pics to follow”

6 – “Comfortably Numb” – Pink Floyd – “Ugh what do u do when ur computer crashes & it’s not responding to anything. Blu screen & no sound. Help!”

5 – “Black Dog” – Led Zeppelin – “Need to get over my X, what r best spots in Boston to find easy cougars? i haven’t been out in a while”

4 – “Sweet Home Alabama” – Lynyrd Skynyrd – “I LOVE Alabama, don’t care that other people h8 it”

3- “Dream On” – Aerosmith – “Turning 30 2morrow can’t believe how old I am already. I c wrinkles on my face! Don’t know if I should sing, laugh or cry”

2- “Hotel California” – Eagles – “In Cali! Crazy, dudes dancin, pnk champagne, there r even mirrors on ceiling.  Everything I thought it would be, don’t think I’ll ever leave”

1 – “Stairway To Heaven” – Led Zeppelin “I am so high I think i’m gonna die! Luv it”

Tell Me What You Think...

